A Gothic portal, adorned by reliefs, from the 14th c. dominates the facade of the Church of St. Michael. In it´s single-nave interior there is a painted wooden semi-relief crucifixion from the 13th century. There is a smaller collection of works of art in the monastery.
On the corner of Ulica Špire Brusine and Ulica Mihe Klaica is the simple and charming Gothic frontage of St. Michael’s, once part of a Franciscan monastery. A relief on the portal shows St. Michael flanked by St. Anastasia and St. Chrysogonus.
The present church was built in 1389 and added to in the 19th century. Of interest inside are a 13th century painted Romanesque crucifix and a statue of Saint Michael on the high altar.